New Home, New Studio

ImageI started 2013 as a new home owner. My goal is to have my own studio based out of my home.

I’m starting off small. This means I’m using my living room as a makeshift studio. My first project was hand building porcelain espresso cups for an exhibition.

Above is a shot of the process.

ImageI’ve been realizing lately how much I really enjoy hand building. At this moment my pottery wheel is being shipped to me, so soon I’ll be able to have my pick of methods.

Stay tuned for more pottery at home posts!

2 thoughts on “New Home, New Studio

Leave a Reply

