Clay in the Classroom

ImageThe creativity of children never ceases to amaze me.

I’ve had the pleasure of working with a group of grade 5 students on an Art Smarts project. Together, we’re creating a clay tile mural from scratch.

It’s so interesting to watch how kids collaborate. It’s like magic.

Here, I’m checking on the drying progress of some of the students’ tiles. They’ll soon be bisqued and ready for glazing.

It’s always great to be back in the classroom!

Have you ever experienced clay as a kid? Or maybe as an adult you’ve always thought about a tiling project. I love to hear feedback, so you’re welcome to leave me a comment below.

Cheers,
Wendy

4 thoughts on “Clay in the Classroom

  1. Hi Wendy,
    My daughter Makayla was one of the students in that grade 5 class you taught. She was super excited to get home to tell me hi from you and ask questions on how you knew me..lol She really enjoyed making the tiles and loved your class. Thanks for taking your time to go to her school.

Leave a Reply

