Come see me at the Christmas Craft Fair!

The Craft Council’s 39th Annual Christmas Craft Fair is coming up this week! I’ve been working non-stop in the studio to prepare for it, since it’s the biggest craft event of the year and a place a craftsperson should be seen at.

The Craft Fair happens November 14-18 at the St. John’s Arts & Culture Centre, and features juried fine craft makers from across Newfoundland and Labrador. I’m excited to be part of it this year as an exhibitor!

Wendy Shirran Ceramic Art (that’s me!) will have a booth on the 3rd floor, featuring my ceramic works and my mother (under the name Red Cove Studio) will be joining me with her felted creations. A mother-daughter collaboration I’m looking so forward to.  Come see us on Friday, November 16th, Saturday, November 17th or Sunday, November 18th.

I’ll also be doing clay demonstrations throughout the Fair. Click HERE for more details.

Here are some photos of my work in progress, thanks to my pal Jennifer. I’m working on sweet ceramic ornament packs, as well as my signature screenprinted bowls, cups, some lovely tea pots, and a few butter dishes, creamer sets and more!

To see the beautified, finished product you’ll have to just come see me at the Fair! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh, and before I go, here’s a fun promotional ad that I voiced this week at local radion station, Coast 101.1, along with other staff members of the CCNL. Hope you like it!

One thought on “Come see me at the Christmas Craft Fair!

  1. Pingback: Buying Local Craft: A Terrific Trend « Jenna Barnable

Leave a Reply

