Inspiration comes from little pleasures.

I spent a lovely night in The Clay Studio this week, doing some personal creating just for me.

It’s nice to take a night to dedicate solely to my own projects, instead of being so wrapped up in daily life as a studio coordinator (which, I must say, I do love!) — still, it’s always a treat to get back to making art for art’s sake, and feeling the clay take form as inspiration sets in.

I settled in with some sushi, wine and a friend to work the clay. Music played and a balmy breeze filtered through the windows.  The perfect setting for letting imagination stir and letting the clay take me where it felt like.

As you can see: bliss!

I’m at my happiest and most relaxed when I’m creating. Good food, wine and tunes always enhance the ambiance. Here, I’m making a pitcher, cup and tray set. Stay tuned for the “after” photos! Thanks to my friend Jennifer for taking these pictures.

Leave a Reply

