Work Attire of a Different Sort

As a potter, getting dirty is all par for the course.

Aprons can save your clothes a little, but we potters know how seldom we really use our aprons. I just prepare to get messy most days. It’s all part of the creative process anyway– and it keeps me feeling connected to the clay.

That’s not to say that sometimes I’d like to have one day where my jeans aren’t rotten and nails caked with clay. Heh heh!

Here are some shots of me in various states of work attire, including my very popular “Storm Trooper” look, as my co-workers like to call it.

Just another day in the clay!

Thumbs up from Storm Trooper or Boba Fett?

Teapot tinkering. Casual is good!

Giving a presentation at our AGM

Just a quick, light-hearted post for you this week!

Wendy

2 thoughts on “Work Attire of a Different Sort

Leave a Reply

